Tony Reyes Memorial Member/Nonmember

On the weekend of August 31-September 1, 4th Street Bowl hosted the inaugural Tony Reyes Memorial Member/Nonmember Tournament, and 59 duos came to compete for the $4,000 first-place prize.

Some notable names in the field included 2000 U.S. Open titlist Robert Smith, 2008 Tournament of Champions winner Michael Haugen, Jr., Curtis Woods, Jr., multiple PBA titlist Scott Norton, Jeff Frankos, Chris Warren, and Josh Blanchard.

The 59 teams bowled eight games of qualifying, divided into two squads, A and B. Lindsey Wong, the tournament host and owner of Off the Sheet Pro Shop at 4th Street Bowl, said he was very pleased with the turnout. After both squads completed their eight games, Continue reading